HISTORY OF DISTRICT 80 With effect from 1 July 2004, District 51 reformed into two districts – District 51 covers Brunei, Indonesia and Malaysia and District 80 covers Macau, Hong Kong, Singapore and Thailand)

	Div B	Div D	Div H	Div K	Div L	Div M	Div S	Div T	Div U	Div V	Div Z
1993-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Lim Yen	Suree	-	-	-
1994							Lan	Chooratchareon			
1994-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Sean	Suree	-	-	-
1995							Kuan	Chooratchareon			
							Thye				
1995-	Aileen	Christopher	-	-	-	-	Leslie	Kasemchai	-	-	-
1996	Tan	Teo					Yong	Nitiwatanakun			
1996-	Aileen	Christopher	-	-	-	-	Henry	Thongsit	-	-	-
1997	Tan	Тео					Soh	Tiranasak			
1997-	Aziz	Lilian Lau	-	-	-	-	Gea Ban	Pornthep	-	-	-
1998	Mustajab						Peng	Srinarala			
1998-	Irene Lim	Anthony	-	-	-	-	Ernest	Paisal Sae-Lor	-	-	-
1999		Leong					Chen				
1999-	Clara	Lynn	Andy See	-	-	Michael	Michael	Kriengsak	-	-	-
2000	Chang	Desker				Lee	Wee	Plussind			
2000-	Patrick	Rosean	Alfred	-	-	Chan	Zenobia	Tim Cornwall	-	-	-
2001	Oei	Neilsen	Tse			Teck	Aspar				
						Yin					
2001-	Richard	Helen Lee	Talis	-	-	Cynthia	Kan Kin	Kasemchai	-	-	-
2002	Sng		Wong			Chan	Fung	Nitiwatanakun			
2002-	A.P Lim	Susan	Irene	-	Wong	-	Stanis	Bancha Na	-	Taffline	Wekie
2003		Wong	Chen		Jian Bing		Benjamin	Patalung		Yew	Тау
2003-	Chew	Michael	Deborah	-	ErKing	-	Patricia	Prapairat	-	Eddie	Josephine
2004	Ban Seng	Rodrigues	Yu		Boey		Lum	Choradol		Lee	Lee
2004-	Boey Yut	James Lim	Barnabas	Doreen	Joycelyn	-	Stanley	Tim Hansen	Jackson	-	Goh Wei
2005	Mei		Cheung	Chan	Siew		Goh		Chua		Koon

Notes :

<u>1995</u>

May 1995 District Council Meeting, Jakarta - it was approved that Division S in Singapore would be split into 3 Divisions – Divisions B, D & S wef 1 July 1995.

<u>1998</u>

May 1998 District Council Meeting, Kuching – it was approved that Hong Kong join District 51. Hong Kong became part of District 51 as Area T3, Division T.

<u>1999</u>

May 1999 District Council Meeting, Singapore :

1) it was approved that a new division be formed for Hong Kong. Division H came into effect 1 July 1999.

2) it was approved that a Mandarin Division be formed for Mandarin Clubs in Singapore, Johore Bahru, Malacca and Penang. Division M came into effect 1 July 1999. The Mandarin Clubs in Singapore came from Division S.

Nov 1999 Semi-Annual District Council Meeting, Thailand – endorsement for Macau and Brunei to join District 51. Macau to be in Division H (Hong Kong) and Brunei to be in Division K (Sabah, Malaysia).

2001

May 2001 District Council Meeting, Hong Kong – Council informed of approval by TI Board of Directors that Macau and Brunei be included in District 51 wef 1 July 2001.

<u>2002</u>

May 2002 District Council Meeting, Kuala Lumpur :

1) it was approved that Division M be split into Division L (for Mandarin Clubs in Singapore) and Division M (for Mandarin Clubs in Johor Bahru, Malacca, Kuala Lumpur and Penang).

2) it was approved that Division B be split into Divisions B and Z.

3) it was approved that Division H be split into Divisions H and V.

2004

May 2004 District Council Meeting, Penang - it was approved that Division S be split into Divisions S and U. Division V has requested to be renamed as Division K as they wish to identify their 2 divisions as H & K for Hong Kong.

HISTORY OF DISTRICT LEADERS

TERRITORIAL COUNCIL CHAIRMEN

1990-1992 - Gerald Green DTM

1992-1993 - Dr Foo Say Wei DTM

DISTRICT GOVERNORS

- 1993-1994 - Kelvin Ong DTM 1994-1995 - Li Yo Wei DTM 1995-1996 - Augustine Lee DTM 1996-1997 - Dunstan Chan DTM 1997-1998 - Liew Seow Looi DTM 1998-1999 - Datuk Adeline Leong DTM 1999-2000 - Maimunah Natasha DTM - Christopher Teo, DTM 2000-2001 - Lilian Lau DTM 2001-2002 2002-2003 - Dr John Lau DTM 2003-2004 - Ho Fong Ming DTM
- 2004-2005 Dr A. Arulnathan DTM (District 51)
- 2004-2005 Gea Ban Peng DTM (District 80)

Compiled by Lilian Lau DTM DG 2001-2002,District 51 June 2004