Toastmaster International District 51, Division D EXCO (2003-2004)

Appointment	Name	Contact Details	Email
Advisor	Lynn Desker DTM	6290 3383	lynn_desker@yahoo.com
Advisor	Susan Wong DTM	9750 7448	susanwongsh@lycos.com
Division Governor	Michael Rodrigues DTM	9816 6534	mikejrod@singnet.com.sg
Assistant Division Governor (Education)	James Lim DTM	9816 0267	jameskpong@yahoo.com
Assistant Division Governor (Marketing)	David Chee ATM-S	9846 6363	davidchee2@hotmail.com
Assistant Division Governor (Public Relations)	Dayal Khemlani ATM-B/CL	9105 1013	dayalk@singnet.com.sg
Treasurer	Leung Kai Yin CL	9653 9951	kaiyin@email.com
Secretary	Loo Kee Sin ATM-B/CL	9652 4330	keesin@mlm-biz.com
Area D1 Governor	Tay Yiang Ping CL	9622 1803	yptay@starhub.net.sg
Area D2 Governor	Clifford Heng ATM-B/CL	9877 8815	cliffhng@singnet.com.sg
Area D3 Governor	Leslie Quong ATM-S/CL	9696 2169	qul@np.edu.sg
Area D4 Governor	Tan Chuan Hoh CL	9877 4572	Tan_Chuan_Hoh@spd.org.sg
Area D5 Governor	Albert Lim ATM-S/CL	9387 2244	lim_16@pacific.net.sg
Area D6 Governor	Christopher Yeow CL	9100 6892	ayeow@starhub.net.sg



District 51, Division D Humorous & Evaluation Speech Contests

Date: 18th October 2003 Saturday

Time: 1.30 pm

Venue: Queenstown Community Centre Auditorium **Address:** 365 Commonwealth Ave Singapore 149732

DARE TO EXCEL & MAKE MEMBERS MATTER

Appointment Holders

Organising Chairman	Chee Kim Loon CTM	
Contest Chairman	James Lim _{DTM}	
Chief Judge	Lynn Desker DTM	
Toastmasters of the Day	Ong Sin Tiong AL	
Timers	Lim Wee Bin _{CTM} Felix Tok Poh Liang Siah	
Tally Counter	Rena Teow _{CTM} Jillian Kee Jovin Chong	
Sergeant-At-Arms	Peter Chen Joanne Koo _{CTM}	
Reception	Marlyn Tan, Janet Koh CTM	
Cameraman		
Video Cameraman	Leonard Oon	



[&]quot;Winning is not everything but making the effort to win is."

Contest Program

1:30 pm	Reception & Fellowship	
2:00pm	Toastmaster of the Day	Ong Sin Tiong AL &
		Sim Yi Chen _{CTM}
2:05 pm	Opening Address by Division D Governor	Michael Rodrigues DTM
2:15 pm	Humorous Speech Contest Rules	James Lim _{DTM}
2:25 pm	Humorous Speech Contest Begins	
3:20 pm	Coffee Break	
3:50 pm	Evaluation Speech Contest Rules	James Lim _{DTM}
3:55 pm	Test Speaker	
4:10 pm	Evaluation Speech Contest Begins	
4:40 pm	Interview The Contestants	Ong Sin Tiong AL &
	interview The Contestants	Sim Yi Chen CTM
5:00 pm	Presentation of Certificates of Appreciation	Michael Rodrigues DTM
5:10 pm	Lucky Draw	Constance Rodrigues
5:.25 pm	Announcement of Results	James Lim _{DTM}
5:35 pm	Closing Address	Michael Rodrigues DTM

Contestants:

Humorous Speech Contest

Steve Watson	Linda Neo	Lora Lee	
Lim Eng Hai	Ng Cher Kim	Peter Kruger	

Evaluation Speech Contest

Ng Seng Chuan	Chan Meng Chun	Aswira A'sat
Lim Ee Cheong	Pradeep Kumar Gobind	Andy Ng

Division D would like to thank the following sponsors for their support:

- The Management Committee of Queenstown Community Club
- Queenstown Toastmasters Club for hosting the Contest
- Public Utilities Board for the sponsorship of NEWater
- Amrock Engineering (PE) Pte Ltd for the use of communications equipment
- Everyone who has helped in one way or another to organize this event